Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Surface Open Show 2011

Open Show 2011 is Surface Gallery’s annual international open submissions exhibition. Heading into it’s 9th successful year the exhibition aims to investigate diverse contemporary art practice, providing a platform for today’s emerging and established artists. Open Show 2011 is selected and curated by the Surface Gallery curatorial team and one winning artist will be selected by a panel of established Nottingham based artists and curators.

The prize for the 2011 Open Show winner is a free solo exhibition at Surface Gallery in 2012 in collaboration with Surface Gallery.

12 – 30 July Exhibition
15 July Evening Reception
Winner announced
23 July Curatorial Tour and Talk

This year’s exhibiting artists are:
Alice Myers
Alicja Dobrucka
Andrew Carson
Anneliese Krueger
Daniel Peter Hughes
David Watkins
Dermot Punnett
Emma Sywyj
Irene Pérez Hernández
James Clarkson
Jonathan Kipps
Joseph Cutts
Joshua Uvieghara
Laura Green
Lee Sullivan
Leo Koivistoinen
Lyndsey Redford
Richard Devereux
Simone Koche
Tim Haynes
Ting-Tong Chang

Open Show 2011 is part of the Independent Arts Festival NOTLOST www.notlostfestival.co.uk

No comments:

Post a Comment